The Leap Year Blanket

Well hello!!  Let’s see just how long I manage to keep this up, because I have sooooooo much spare time on my hands….no, really!!

I am making a Leap Year Blanket, supposedly crocheting or knitting a square a day.  Doesn’t happen like that though, as with most of my plans it has already gone a bit tits up, and I just do squares whenever I can.  Until two days ago there was no method to the madness, and I was just randomly producing squares willy-and-indeed-nilly.  Now I have decided that I will do a block a week , hoping and praying that said block with resemble a square/rectangle that can easily be attached to other blocks to form a nice uniform blanket shape at the end of the year!!!

So, each week I will either choose 4-5 balls of yarn and use just those colours, or choose one pattern…..or something like that.

And without further ado….meet ‘Week 1’

Weeks 2 & 3 are almost done, and week 4 might just be one fuck off great big square!!

But February….now February excites me.  I have a birthday at the end of the month, a big birthday…..my 30-10th.  To celebrate this, each week in Feb will represent a decade of my life…..have some A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. ideas on how to mark various occasions & people.  I have dedicated a notebook to the cause.  Excitamon……!!!

Anyhoo….for now, just for fun, see the carnage that is the start……

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mr WordPress
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 20:36:45

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

  2. Muffin
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 14:48:25

    Can’t wait to see your February squares! I’m already behind on my blanket to the tune of about 8 squares *slaps hand*. Our finished blankets are going to be amazing though (and the biggest fuck off blankets ever…)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

